Sydney Harbour In Lights

I  travelled to the north side of Sydney recently, arriving by train at Milson’s Point railway station. I was greeted by a flourescent Harbour Bridge, with lights climbing over the arch. I had forgotten that there was a light show on around Sydney harbour.

P1050806

Traffic travelling north roared off the Bridge right beside the railway station. Luckly I had forgotten the tripod.

P1050808

The Sydney Harbour Bridge presides over the brightly lit city. I used the timer, but the camera was not quite stable balanced on a garbage bin lid, creating this interesting vertical blur.

P1050813

Sydney Central Business District appears as a ghostly apparition.

P1050822

An impressionist image of the north pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge.

P1050825 - Version 2

Hopefully I will never gain full control of the camera, so that I can keep allowing it to take interesting and surprising pictures.

I have not been using photography as much as I thought I would on my other blog, so when I took these, I thought of you here on ImageChest. I’ve missed you! I am still deciding how to organise my blogging and other projects, and am thinking maybe I do want to keep this outlet for photography.

1 thought on “Sydney Harbour In Lights

  1. Pingback: Linking Back: What Unites Us | May and September

Leave a comment