Welcome

Welcome to Image Chest, a blog devoted to travel and photography. In naming the blog I was picturing a box or chest of holiday photos that have been thrown into together. The blog begins with photos from my round the world trip in 2012. Its structure is a bit chaotic, just like that box of photos, reflecting the difficulties of learning to blog on the road. For part of my trip I could not get the photos of my good camera and onto the blog, and ended up doing it later in the form of Extra posts.

This was my first blog  which I started two days before I left for my holiday. Initially it was aimed at friends and family and hidden from search engines. In the meantime I have learned a lot more about blogging and feel more confident in sharing the site. I have therefore recently renamed it an added tags and categories.

Some of the images also appear on my writing blog mayandseptember.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

